University of Tartu
Institute of Physics
Laboratory of Biophysics
About
People
Research
Publications
Seminar
For Students

Lab members

Arvi Freiberg
Head, Academician, Professor, DSc (physics-mathematics)
737 4612, 5645 3175
arvi.freiberg@ut.ee
CV
Jörg Pieper
Professor, PhD (physics)
737 4627
jorg.pieper@ut.ee
CV
 
Kõu Timpmann
Senior Research Fellow, PhD (physics-mathematics)
737 4739
kou.timpmann@ut.ee
Margus Rätsep
Senior Research Fellow, PhD (physics)
737 4747
margus.ratsep@ut.ee
CV
Kristjan Leiger
Research Fellow, PhD (solid state physics)
737 4747
kristjan.leiger@ut.ee
CV
Erko Jalviste
Research Fellow, PhD (physics)
7374655, 5052383
erko.jalviste@ut.ee
CV
 
Liina Kangur
Extraordinary Research Fellow, MSc (biochemistry)
737 4738
liina.kangur@ut.ee
Juha Matti Linnanto
post doc, PhD (chemistry)
737 4747
juha.matti.linnanto@ut.ee
CV
 
Hain Salujärv
Specialist
737 4748
hain.salujarv@ut.ee


Students and visiting scientists

 
Marit Puusepp
B. Sc student
 
Renata Muru
B. Sc student
 
Elerin Albin
M. Sc student
 
Liis Reisberg
PhD student
rebban@ut.ee
 
Manoop Chenchiliyan
PhD student
manoop.chenchiliyan@ut.ee
 
Mihkel Pajusalu
PhD student, administrator of the webpage
53815711
mihkel.pajusalu@ut.ee


List of collaborators based on common publications

H.A.Aarna

J.Aaviksoo

J.P.Allen

A.Anijalg

R.Avarmaa

R.Bassi

M.-C.Bellissent-Funel

R.E.Blankenship

A.Y.Borisov

Z.-L. Cai

R.J.Cogdell

M.G.Dahlbom

H.J.Eichler

A.Ellervee

Z.Fetisova

N.J.Fraser

A.Gall

B.Gall

V.I.Godik

R.Groce

S.Hess

C.N.Hunter

N.S.Hush

J.A.Ihalainen

K.-D. Irrgang

J.A.Jackson

P.E.Jensen

M.R.Jones

R.Kaarli

Z.Katiliene

H.Keis

S.G.Kharchenko

N.Yu.Kuznetsova

J.J.Koni

J.E.I.Korppi-Tommola

P.Kukk

P.L.Kukk

R. Kunz

J. Köhler

A.Laisaar

A.Laisk

M.Lepik

S.Lin

J.Linnanto

V.Liolia

J.Lippmaa

A.Lõhmus

R.Lõhmus

K.Mauring

M.Miller

R.Monshouwer

A.A.Moskalenko

V.Novoderezhkin

V.Oja

J.D.Olsen

H.Paulsen

H.Pettai

J.Pieper

T.Pullerits

M.Pärnoja

P.Qian

A.Raidalu

K.K.Rebane

L.A.Rebane

J.R.Reimers

T.Reinot

I.Renge

G.Renger

B.Robert

R.Ruus

P.Saari

A.Saarnak

S.Savikhin

H.Scheer

H.V.Scheller

F.-J.Schmitt

K.Schulten

M. Sener

O.I.Sild

G.F.Stelmakh

J.N.Sturgis

V.Sundström

H.Sõnajalg

A.Taisova

R.Tamkivi

T.Tamm

M.Tars

C.Theiss

J.A. Timney

O.Toropygina

V.V.Travnikov

A.B.Treschalov

G.Trinkunas

I. Trostmann

M.P.Tsvirko

L.Valkunas

R.van Grondelle

F.van Mourik

A.A.Vill

K.J.Visscher

R.W.Visschers

M.R.Wasielewski

J.C.Williams

W.N.Woodbury

F.G.Zhang

W.Zhou